Oh how I love…

….antiques!

I have come to the realization that I get more of a rush after purchasing antiques than shoes. And trust me, I LOVE shoes.

There is just something about owning an item with history, that has lived through eras and touched the lives of numerous people. I am always interested in carrying a tradition on, expanding my horizons by taking a step back into the lives of people before me. I personally think I’m an old soul, I tend to stray away from new, and go for the old. I try to think of this as a way to seperate myself from other photographers of my genre. I am basically obsessed with historic items!

I hope my love for antiques doesn’t result in hoarding…I can easily see how it could!

This is just a little guy I picked up this week at the antique mall.

Leave a Reply

